SNA GmbH

Hello and the warmest of greetings to you from Hamburg

and into the big wide world!

It pleases us immensely to introduce ourselves to you as a company that specialises in the production of saffron (threads and powder). Saffron is particularly important to us, because it is one of the finest spices in existence and signifies enjoyment, appreciation and joie de vivre. It represents the nature's essence in the form of red gold from the heart of the earth, which is entrusted to us as a masterpiece of creation.

To put it in a nutshell: As a certified IFS Broker and IFS Food company (Higher Level: 96.57 %) based in the heart of Hamburg, we process (clean, reduce the germ count, mill and sieve), inspect (detect foreign objects and perform chemical analyses), pack and store herbs and spices, and especially saffron.

For more than three generations now, we have been delivering high-value products of consistently top quality at fair terms. By doing so, we want to express our appreciation for Mother Nature, our farmers and our customers. To guarantee this, we carefully, strictly and continuously monitor our supply chain and the entire procedure of processing, packaging, storage and transport.

As part of our private label programme, we comprehensively advise and support companies and resellers so that they can use our raw materials to create their own products and sell them as their own or under a private label.

In appreciation and solidarity.

The SNA Management Team

Alireza Ranjbar

 

Our philosophy and vision

The whole is always greater than the sum of its parts. The same applies to saffron, the delicacy from the heart of the earth with its lively colours and sensual aromas. At SNA, we are convinced that we are part of something bigger: part of the tradition and history of saffron that has represented enormous value for mankind for thousands of years now, and which, as one of nature's exquisite treasures, still holds a very special fascination today, just as it did in the past.

However, our vision goes beyond pure fascination. We want people to witness and experience saffron. We see it as our responsibility to bring the aroma and taste of saffron to as many people as possible and to enrich our food culture with saffron. Our goal is to perceive the value of saffron in its colour and fragrance.

This appreciation also extends to our saffron farmers and customers and also to our employees, who work directly at our side in creating value. As a family business, we rely on people who, with their passion for saffron and our vision, help us to be a reliable partner and supplier to retail chains, industries and companies worldwide that use saffron as a raw material or to refine finished products. You can rely on us.

Our tradition

From generation to generation

1945 Foundation stone for SNA is laid
Foundation stone for SNA is laid

Abdollah Ranjbar opens a small shop in 1945. Quality counts more than anything else for him - especially with regard to saffron, which he buy directly from farmers. Over the decades, the former small shop grows into a respectable company.

1981 From retail to wholesale
From retail to wholesale

The second generation begins with Behzad Ranjbar: He converts the company's trade from retail to wholesale. His commitment to the family business leads to steady growth and ultimately the next challenge: export!

2009 Company foundation in Germany
Company foundation in Germany

Alireza Ranjbar takes over the company in the third generation. He founds SNA GmbH, and in doing so takes an important step towards building new target markets and sustainable international business relationships in Europe and beyond.

2012 New partner comes onboard
New partner comes onboard

Mohammad Ale Hosseini joins the company as a new partner and managing director and fortifies the management team in the area of marketing and sales.

2018 Implementation of management and quality standards (IFS Broker)
Implementation of management and quality standards (IFS Broker)

In order to open up further markets, SNA GmbH, initially still a trading company, focuses on standardisation, implementing quality management and management processes and placing even higher demands on suppliers and service providers. Certified according to IFS Broker at "Higher Level".

2021 Startup of the manufacture specialising in saffron (IFS Food)
Startup of the manufacture specialising in saffron (IFS Food)

By expanding its product portfolio and services, SNA GmbH is now transformed from being a trading company into a production company. Since 2021, spices, herbs and saffron have been processed, controlled, monitored, packaged and stored in SNA's new production facilities. In January 2021, SNA GmbH is certified according to IFS Food at "Higher Level". IFS Food-zertifiziert.

 

Today Ideas in saffron
Ideas in saffron

Today, SNA GmbH is the only production company in Central and Northern Europe specialising in saffron to be certified according to both IFS Broker and IFS Food. From the heart of Hamburg, we process and refine saffron (threads and powder) in unique quality under excellent terms and advise on innovative product ideas using saffron.

Our management

Matthias Gebauer

Finance & Controlling

kontact
Zahrasadat Ariankia

Marketingstrategie - F&E

Alireza Ranjbar

Managing Director & Purchasing

Mohammad Ale Hosseini

Marketing & Distribution

Career

Working at SNA!

We spend a large part of our life at work. SNA believes that this time should be as pleasant and varied as possible for you.

New impulses !

We recruit young people for the most part from our own training programs and thus always ensure a breath of fresh air in the company. But sometimes you also need outside impulses to get a new perspective on things. That is why we are always looking for committed people who are just as enthusiastic about the saffron industry as we are. Become part of the SNA team - we look forward to your application, work at SNA!

Downloads

Our current image brochure in PDF format:

en_USEnglish

SNA GmbH

Hallo und ein herzliches Moin Moin aus Hamburg

an Sie und in die weite Welt hinaus!

Wir freuen uns, uns Ihnen als eine auf Safran (Fäden und Pulver) spezialisierte Manufaktur näher vorstellen zu dürfen. Safran liegt uns besonders am Herzen, weil er eines der edelsten Gewürze ist sowie Genuss, Wertschätzung und Lebensfreude bedeutet. Er ist die Essenz der Natur in Form Roten Goldes aus dem Herzen der Erde, die uns als Meisterwerk der Schöpfung anvertraut ist.

Um es auf den Punkt zu bringen: Wir verarbeiten (reinigen, keimreduzieren, mahlen und sieben), kontrollieren (Fremdkörperdetektion und chemische Analysen), verpacken und lagern Kräuter und Gewürze, insbesondere Safran, als IFS Broker- und IFS Food-zertifiziertes Unternehmen (Höheres Niveau: 96,57 %) im Herzen von Hamburg.

Seit mehr als drei Generationen bieten wir qualitativ hochwertige Produkte in gleichbleibender Spitzenqualität zu fairen Bedingungen. Damit möchten wir unserer Wertschätzung für die Natur, für unsere Bauern und für unsere Kunden Ausdruck verleihen. Um dies sicherzustellen, wird unsere Lieferkette und der gesamte Prozess der Verarbeitung, Verpackung, Lagerung und des Transports sorgfältig begleitet, streng überwacht und fortwährend kontrolliert.

Unternehmen und Wiederverkäufer beraten und unterstützen wir im Rahmen unseres Private-Label-Programms vollumfänglich, damit sie mit unseren Rohstoffen ihre eigenen Produkte herstellen und als Eigen- oder Handelsmarke vertreiben können.

In Wertschätzung und Verbundenheit

Ihr SNA-Management-Team

Alireza Ranjbar

 

Unsere Philosophie und Vision

Das Ganze ist stets mehr als die Summe seiner Teile. Das gilt auch für Safran, der Köstlichkeit aus dem Herzen der Erde mit seinen lebendigen Farben und sinnlichen Aromen. Wir bei SNA sind davon überzeugt, Teil von etwas Größerem zu sein: Teil der Tradition und Geschichte des Safrans, der seit Jahrtausenden einen hohen Wert für Menschen hat und als erlesener Schatz der Natur eine ganz besondere Faszination auslöst, heute noch genauso wie früher.

Unsere Vision geht jedoch über die reine Faszination hinaus. Wir wollen, dass Safran erlebt und gelebt werden kann. Wir sehen uns in der Verantwortung, das Aroma und den Geschmack des Safrans so vielen Menschen wie möglich nahezubringen und unsere Esskultur mit Safran zu bereichern. Eine erlebte Wertschätzung in Farbe und Duft des Safrans ist unser Ziel.

Diese Wertschätzung empfinden wir gegenüber unseren Safranbauern und Kunden ebenso wie für unsere Mitarbeiter, die uns bei der Wertschöpfung unmittelbar zur Seite stehen. Als Familienunternehmen setzen wir auf Menschen, die uns mit ihrer Leidenschaft für Safran und unsere Vision dabei helfen, weltweit ein verlässlicher Partner und Lieferant für Handelsketten, Industrien und Unternehmen zu sein, die Safran als Rohstoff oder zur Veredelung von Fertigprodukten einsetzen. Auf uns können sie sich verlassen.

Unsere Tradition

von Generation zu Generation

Grundsteinlegung der SNA

Abdollah Ranjbar eröffnet 1945 ein kleines Geschäft. Qualität zählt für ihn mehr als alles andere – auch und vor allem beim Safran, den er direkt von den Bauern bezieht. Über die Jahrzehnte wächst der ehemals kleine Laden zu einem ansehnlichen Unternehmen heran.

Vom Einzel- zum Großhandel

Mit Behzad Ranjbar geht die zweite Generation an den Start: Er wandelt den Handel vom Einzel- zum Großhandel um. Sein Einsatz für den Familienbetrieb führt zu stetem Wachstum und schließlich zur nächsten Herausforderung: dem Export!

Unternehmensgründung in Deutschland

Alireza Ranjbar übernimmt in dritter Generation die Geschicke des Unternehmens. Er gründet die SNA GmbH und geht damit einen wichtigen Schritt, um neue Zielmärkte und nachhaltige internationale Geschäftsbeziehungen in Europa und darüber hinaus aufzubauen.

Erweiterung des Gesellschafterkreises

Mohammad Ale Hosseini schließt sich als neuer Gesellschafter und Geschäftsführer dem Unternehmen an und verstärkt das Managementteam im Bereich Marketing und Vertrieb.

Implementierung von Management- und Qualitätsstandards (IFS Broker)

Um weitere Märkte zu erschließen, setzt die SNA GmbH, zunächst noch als Handelsunternehmen, auf Standardisierung, die Implementierung von Qualitätsmanagement und Managementprozessen sowie noch höhere Anforderungen an Lieferanten und Dienstleister. Die Zertifizierung zum IFS Broker wird auf „Höherem Niveau“ erteilt.

Inbetriebnahme der auf Safran spezialisierten Manufaktur (IFS Food)

Durch die Erweiterung ihres Produktportfolios und ihrer Dienstleistungen hat sich die SNA GmbH von einem Handels- zu einem produzierenden Unternehmen gewandelt. In den neuen Produktionsräumen der SNA werden seit 2021 Gewürze, Kräuter und Safran verarbeitet, kontrolliert, überwacht, verpackt und gelagert. Im Januar 2021 ist die SNA GmbH auf „Höherem Niveau“ IFS Food-zertifiziert.

 

Ideen in Safran

Heute ist die SNA GmbH die einzige auf Safran spezialisierte Manufaktur in Mittel- und Nordeuropa mit Zertifizierung nach IFS Broker und IFS Food. Von Hamburg aus verarbeiten und veredeln wir Safran (Fäden und Pulver) in einzigartiger Qualität zu herausragenden Konditionen und beraten zu innovativen Produktideen mit Safran.

Unser Management

Matthias Gebauer

Finanzen & Controlling

Alireza Ranjbar

Geschäftsführer & Einkauf

Mohammad Ale Hosseini

Marketing & Vertrieb

Karriere

Arbeiten bei SNA !

Einen Großteil unserer Lebenszeit verbringen wir am Arbeitsplatz. SNA ist der Meinung, dass diese Zeit für Sie so angenehm und abwechslungsreich wie möglich sein sollte.

Neue Impulse !

Nachwuchs rekrutieren wir zum großen Teil aus den eigenen Ausbildungsprogrammen und sorgen so immer für frischen Wind im Unternehmen. Doch manchmal braucht es auch Impulse von außen, um einen neuen Blick auf die Dinge zu bekommen. Deshalb sind wir immer wieder auf der Suche nach engagierten Menschen, die sich genauso für die Safranbranche begeistern können wie wir. Werden Sie ein Teil des SNA-Teams – wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung, arbeiten Sie bei SNA!

Downloads

Unsere aktuellen Imagebroschüre im PDF-Format:

de_DEGerman